Posted on

Let’s start at the very beginning, a very good place to start.

This isn’t going to be one of those blogs where I display marvelous recipes I’ve spent hours formulating. Generally, I pour all my creativity into writing novels and publishing them on Kindle. So why blog? Because sometimes I want to talk about food with people who appreciate it as much as I do.

Sometimes I’m going to travel, and when I do, I’m going to eat. I’m going to take pictures, and then I’m going to talk about the food. Sometimes I’m going to cook things that other fabulously creative people have invented, and then I’m going to talk about it. Sometimes I’m going to review cookbooks, cooking blogs, cooking shows, and pictures on Pinterest. Sometimes I’m just going to commiserate about how much I love Mallomars and how difficult they are to find around here. If you like food and travel, I invite you to read my blog. If you don’t want to talk about food, you still might find something interesting, so take a peek. If you hate food and you don’t want to read this blog, there’s no need to tell me. Just stop reading. And if you’re eating or cooking something marvelous, tell me, tell me!

I can’t wait to start eating with you, Vanessa.

About vanessagraybartal

Author. Eater. Wife. Mother. Not necessarily in that order.

Leave a Reply

